Monday, September 15, 2003

In Concert : A Program of Compositions by Michael Swan

Third Ave. United Church, Saskatoon
Sunday Sept. 14, 7:30

Rhapsody and Fugure - Michael Swan, violin

Three Vignettes I. Soliloquy II. "Footprints" III. Celebration - Jordan Kirkness, double bass

Fantasy - Michael Swan

String Quintet No. 1 ("The Lord is My Shepherd")
I. Moderato II. Scherzo-Trio- Scherzo III. Adagio (Meditation on Psalm 23) IV. Molto maestoso- Molto meno mosso

Michael Swan, violin
Kim de Laforest, violin
Saache Heinrich, viola
Carman Rabuka, cello
Jordan Kirkness, double bass

:: note :: . . . passionate playing of original works stirs the heart . . . the sincere, open and honest spirit with which the performers entered the music touched the place where music and desire meet . . . thank you . . .